Skip to main content

Gross Domestic Product (Euro/ECU Series) for European Union (27 Countries from 2020) (CPMEURSCAB1GQEU272020)


Q4 2022: 4,058,027.9 (+ more)   Updated: Apr 20, 2023
Q4 2022:  4,058,027.9  
Q3 2022:  3,976,831.4  
Q2 2022:  3,921,991.5  
Q1 2022:  3,838,298.1  
Q4 2021:  3,758,556.5  
View All


Millions of Euros,
Seasonally Adjusted




Source: Eurostat  

Release: National Accounts - GDP (Eurostat)  

Units:  Millions of Euros, Seasonally Adjusted

Frequency:  Quarterly


Eurostat unit ID: CP_MEUR
Eurostat item ID: B1GQ
Eurostat country ID: EU27_2020

Euro/ECU series is expressed in euro from January 1, 1999 till present. Prior to December 31, 1998, synthetic exchange rate of the national currency to European Community Unit (ECU) is used to adjust for market exchange rate movements.

European Union (27 countries from 2020) represents the 2020 reduction in the European Union countries due to the departure of the United Kindom. European Union (27 countries): Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal, Austria, Finland, Sweden, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Bulgaria, Romania, and Croatia.

Copyright, European Union,, 1995-2016. Complete terms of use are available at

Suggested Citation:

Eurostat, Gross Domestic Product (Euro/ECU Series) for European Union (27 Countries from 2020) [CPMEURSCAB1GQEU272020], retrieved from FRED, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis;, May 29, 2023.


Subscribe to the FRED newsletter

Follow us

Back to Top