Skip to main content

Real Gross Domestic Product (Euro/ECU series) for European Union (28 countries) (CLVMEURNSAB1GQEU28)


Q4 2019: 3,798,029.7  
Updated: Apr 20, 2022


Millions of Chained 2010 Euros,
Not Seasonally Adjusted


1Y | 5Y | 10Y | Max


Source: Eurostat  

Release: National Accounts - GDP (Eurostat)  

Units:  Millions of Chained 2010 Euros, Not Seasonally Adjusted

Frequency:  Quarterly


Eurostat unit ID: CLV10_MEUR
Eurostat item ID = B1GQ
Eurostat country ID: EU28

Euro/ECU series is expressed in euro from January 1, 1999 till present. Prior to December 31, 1998, synthetic exchange rate of the national currency to European Community Unit (ECU) is used to adjust for market exchange rate movements.

European Union (28 countries): Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal, the United Kingdom, Austria, Finland, Sweden, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Bulgaria, Romania, and Croatia.

Copyright, European Union,, 1995-2016. Complete terms of use are available at

Suggested Citation:

Eurostat, Real Gross Domestic Product (Euro/ECU series) for European Union (28 countries) [CLVMEURNSAB1GQEU28], retrieved from FRED, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis;, May 27, 2022.


Retrieving data.
Updating graph.

Subscribe to the FRED newsletter

Follow us

Back to Top