Skip to main content

Real Gross Domestic Product for Euro area (18 countries) (CLVMNACNSAB1GQEA18)


Q3 2017: 2,581,386.9  
Updated: Jan 30, 2018


Millions of Chained 2010 Euros,
Not Seasonally Adjusted


1Y | 5Y | 10Y | Max


Source: Eurostat  

Release: National Accounts - GDP (Eurostat)  

Units:  Millions of Chained 2010 Euros, Not Seasonally Adjusted

Frequency:  Quarterly


Eurostat unit ID: CLV10_MNAC
Eurostat item ID = B1GQ
Eurostat country ID: EA18

For euro area member states, the national currency series are converted into euros using the irrevocably fixed exchange rate. This preserves the same growth rates than for the previous national currency series. Both series coincide for years after accession to the euro area but differ for earlier years due to market exchange rate movements.

EA18: Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Greece, Slovenia, Cyprus, Malta, Slovakia, Estonia, and Latvia.

Copyright, European Union,, 1995-2016. Complete terms of use are available at

Suggested Citation:

Eurostat, Real Gross Domestic Product for Euro area (18 countries) [CLVMNACNSAB1GQEA18], retrieved from FRED, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis;, July 2, 2022.


Retrieving data.
Updating graph.

Subscribe to the FRED newsletter

Follow us

Back to Top