Federal Reserve Economic Data: Your trusted data source since 1991

Gross Domestic Product for Euro area (18 countries) (CPMNACNSAB1GQEA18)


Q3 2017: 2,779,675.4 (+ more)   Updated: Jan 30, 2018 2:21 PM CST
Q3 2017:  2,779,675.4  
Q2 2017:  2,769,951.8  
Q1 2017:  2,690,984.6  
Q4 2016:  2,775,225.6  
Q3 2016:  2,679,091.1  
View All


Millions of Euros,
Not Seasonally Adjusted




Source: Eurostat  

Release: National Accounts - GDP (Eurostat)  

Units:  Millions of Euros, Not Seasonally Adjusted

Frequency:  Quarterly


Eurostat unit ID: CP_MNAC
Eurostat item ID = B1GQ
Eurostat country ID: EA18

For euro area member states, the national currency series are converted into euros using the irrevocably fixed exchange rate. This preserves the same growth rates than for the previous national currency series. Both series coincide for years after accession to the euro area but differ for earlier years due to market exchange rate movements.

EA18: Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Greece, Slovenia, Cyprus, Malta, Slovakia, Estonia, and Latvia.

Copyright, European Union, http://ec.europa.eu, 1995-2016. Complete terms of use are available at http://ec.europa.eu/geninfo/legal_notices_en.htm#copyright

Suggested Citation:

Eurostat, Gross Domestic Product for Euro area (18 countries) [CPMNACNSAB1GQEA18], retrieved from FRED, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis; https://fred.stlouisfed.org/series/CPMNACNSAB1GQEA18, .


Subscribe to the FRED newsletter

Follow us

Back to Top