Skip to main content

Gross Domestic Product (Euro/ECU series) for European Union (28 countries) (CPMEURSCAB1GQEU28)


Q4 2019: 4,190,410.8  
Updated: Jul 20, 2022


Millions of Euros,
Seasonally Adjusted


1Y | 5Y | 10Y | Max


Source: Eurostat  

Release: National Accounts - GDP (Eurostat)  

Units:  Millions of Euros, Seasonally Adjusted

Frequency:  Quarterly


Eurostat unit ID: CP_MEUR
Eurostat item ID = B1GQ
Eurostat country ID: EU28

Seasonally and calendar adjusted data.

Euro/ECU series is expressed in euro from January 1, 1999 till present. Prior to December 31, 1998, synthetic exchange rate of the national currency to European Community Unit (ECU) is used to adjust for market exchange rate movements.

European Union (28 countries): Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal, the United Kingdom, Austria, Finland, Sweden, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Bulgaria, Romania, and Croatia.

Copyright, European Union,, 1995-2016. Complete terms of use are available at

Suggested Citation:

Eurostat, Gross Domestic Product (Euro/ECU series) for European Union (28 countries) [CPMEURSCAB1GQEU28], retrieved from FRED, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis;, August 11, 2022.


Retrieving data.
Updating graph.

Subscribe to the FRED newsletter

Follow us

Back to Top